Course, grading, certificate and reporting if state requires.
Approved courses must be completed for lines of insurance for which license is held. Richards Education Service and Business Insurance are registered with the Oregon Insurance Division but that registration does not imply endorsement by the Insurance Division. Carryover of excess hours: Not Allowed. Richards Education Service and "Business Insurance" are regestered with the oregon Insurance Division but that regestration does not imply endorsement by the Insurance Division.
Self-study and Online exams are required to be closed book and proctored by a state-regestered proctor or third party, librarian, state or community college representative, certified public accountant or attorney. No proctor is required for computerized final exams with safeguards monitored by a state approved individual or organization.
First license renewal: 24 hours. Licensed 2-5 years: 48 hours biannually. Licensed 6 years or more: 24 hours biennially. All agents must complete three hours of Oregon law and two hours of ethics as part of the basic requirement. Licensed agents must take 3 hours of Oregon law and 2 hours of Ethics.